Quintessence's Lee Cortopassi creates a modern adaption of Aesop’s Fables, a collection of short morality tales for children that have been told since 600 BC. Keeping the delightful anthropomorphic animals of the original stories, this world-premiere adaptation uses contemporary language and situations to re-imagine these timeless tales of friendship, trust, honor, common sense, and morality for the whole family.

THE ENSEMBLE

THE CREATIVE TEAM

Directed and Adapted by Lee Cortopassi

Lighting Design by Joseph Glodek

Costume Design by Jane Casanave

Sound Design by Daniel Ison

Performance Schedule

Week 1

Wed, Sep 6 – 7pm - Pay What You Can Preview

Thur, Sep 7 – 7pm - Preview

Fri, Sep 8 – 7pm - Preview

Sat, Sep 9 – Noon Preview 7pm - Opening Night

Sun, Sep 10 – Noon & 4pm

Week 2

Wed, Sep 13 – 10am - Student Matinee

Thur, Sep 14 – 10am - Student Matinee

Thur, Sep 14 – 7pm

Fri, Sep 15 – 7pm

Sat, Sep 16 – Noon & 7pm 

Sun, Sep 17 – Noon & 4pm

There will be a series of off-site performances of Aesop's Fables at schools from September 19 - 29. For more information please email Janet@QuintessenceTheatre.org.