The King of Navarre and his entourage swear off women and promise to cloister themselves three years to enrich their minds. The following day the Princess of Aquitaine and her retinue arrive with business for the King. Can the gentlemen and their oath survive the intelligence and beauty of their newly arrived female guests? William Shakespeare’s early romantic comedy LOVE’S LABOR’S LOST explodes with wit and revelry, and includes some of Shakespeare’s greatest romantic poetry.

Presented as part of the Love & Longing Repertory with John Ford's THE BROKEN HEART.

The Ensemble

John Basiulis ....................................... Sir Nathaniel

Josh Carpenter* .................................. Don Armado

Ashton Carter ..................................... Longaville

Lee Cortopassi .................................... King Ferdinand

Kristin Devine .................................... Maria 

Michael Gamache ............................... Boyet / Constable Dull

Christopher Garofalo .......................... Dumaine

Mattie Hawkinson* ............................ The Princess of France

Gregory Isaac ...................................... Holofernes

Dana Kreitz ........................................ Rosaline

Daniel Miller ...................................... Costard

Aneesa Neibauer ................................. Katherine

John Williams* ................................... Berowne

Ebony Pullum ........................................ Jacquenetta

CREATIVE TEAM

Directed by Alexander Burns

Lighting Design by David Sexton

Costume Design by Christina Bullard

Choreography by Kaki Burns

Fight Direction by Ian Rose

Sound Design by Daniel Ison

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

March 15 - April 21, 2017

Wednesday, March 15 at 7:00pm                      Pay What You Can Preview

Thursday, March16 at 7:00pm                            Preview

Friday, March 17 at 8:00pm                                 Preview

Saturday, March 18 at 8:00pm                           Opening Night

Wednesday, March 22 at 7:00pm

Thursday, March 23 at 7:00pm

Friday, March 24 at 8:00pm

Saturday, March 25 at 8:00pm

Sunday, March 26 at 3:00pm

Thursday, March 30 at 11:00am

Sunday, April 2 at 3:00pm                                    Talkback

Wednesday, April 5 at 2:00pm            

Friday, April 7 at 8:00pm

Saturday, April 8 at 2:00pm

Thursday, April13 at 7:00pm                               Talkback

Saturday, April 15 at 8:00pm

Sunday, April 16 at 3:00pm

Wednesday, April 19 at 7:00pm

Friday, April 21 at 8:00pm                                    Closin

For special student matinee information please email BoxOffice@QuintessenceTheatre.org.